A Good Bye Note…

Daily Prompt: Exquisite

{A Sequel to Second Day in the Veil of Block}

It’s exquisite–I say to self as the moon rises beyond the mobile tower–

In the neighbor building; the moon is spreading its light, lightening the sky–

Of the city that is illuminated by the bluish neons and yellowish halogens.

The poet is not in the mirror; he’s standing beside me–looking pensive–

He’s silent and quiet against his usual nature of bullying me–

With his harsh verses and unscrupulous smile…

No, my friends, am not going to write another poem on my block–

With the words that just keep of coming out in a crude way–

I backspaced the word pop out, followed by much more…

Au revoir my friends; I’m going to take a leave for a day or days…

But I promise you when I’ll be back, I’ll try to gift you a beautiful poem…

The exquisite beauty is getting raised by minutes…my friends…

The poet (now) needs to sleep, shaded by memories–exquisite they’re–of her smile–

And wrap in the warmth–exquisite they were–of her breath when she used to kiss me…

