Two: Aide & Portrait

Daily Prompt: Filter

Haiku

I woke up, thirsty,–

Nightmare…empty bottle.

Empty water filter, aide….

Sidlak

Clicked…third time.

But something missing.

I looked at her, then the photos,-

Again looked at her, and, I know the missing.

Turned off the filter and clicked. Beautiful being BLUE at last.

From Poet’s Desk:

I came upon the Sidlak while going through the fellow blogger friend blog radhikasreflection. It’s a structured poem. The rule is following:

  1. Consisting of 5 lines
  2. 3-5-7-9 syllables
  3. And a color. The last line must be a COLOR that describes the whole poem or the feelings of the writer.

I had taken a couple of liberty in the last line–first, the number of syllables not mentioned. So I used +2 from the last line, as the pattern goes. So it’s 11. Secondly, used the COLOR norm as feelings of the subject, not following any of the set rules.

Hope, if she or anyone know this format well will accept my liberties I had taken. And will feel free to comment on these steps.

Painting: A Young Beauty With Flowers In Her Hair by Albert Lynch (1851–1912)

Author: Sangbad

A published poet. Avid Reader. Favorite authors (few) are Satyajit Ray, Saradindu Bandyopadhyay, Bankim Ch. Chatterjee, Jhumpa Lahiri, O. Henry, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, etc. Music lovers. Love to hear Rabrinda Sangeet, Anjan Dutt, Enrique Iglesias, Mozart & Beethoven (though can't say which is who's symphony). Dislike to get clicked. Love to be self (introvert).

23 thoughts on “Two: Aide & Portrait”

  1. Good going you all wonderful and my favorite people! I wish I could be a part too but I never tried a haiku and this sidlak is new too…
    Sangbad hats off to your courage and Radhika Always so innovative wirh her versatility! Theresa an expert on collaboration! So all the best to you all! Would love to see this new project develop 💖👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

