The Silver Box with Red Eyes: A Long Sidlak on Microwave

Daily Prompt: Automatic 

 

He was then

three only, he was spending

Summer vacation at my

House. One noon, I was writing, Didi was

Washing his clothes. He ran to me with BLACK

Face. Frightened.

Before, I asked him what

The matter was, heard a beep.

It was our microwave that was on. And

The automatic RED light, with the beep, of the silver box, that had scared him so much.

 

From Poet’s Desk:

I’ve taken again liberty to extend the genre of Sidlak. To know more read Sidlack: A New Format I Stumbled On & Fall in Love–Instantly & Insanely.

One thought on “The Silver Box with Red Eyes: A Long Sidlak on Microwave

Leave a Reply

