A Sextet Of Haiku

Daily Prompt: Scent

 

–i–

A gust passed me

Enchanting me with a scent

Is it memory?

 

–ii–

I woke up not to

Scent of whiskey but her–

It was our first morn…

 

–iii–

Sweet, salty, pungent.

The scent of ingredients

The blind cook all have…

 

–iv–

 

The scent became heavy

As I flipped the pages of

My boyhood album…

 

–v–

They jumped as the door

Creak–woof–not the sound it is

The scent of master does…

 

vi

I will face the pyre

At last as he sniff the scent

Of my rotten corpse…

4 thoughts on “A Sextet Of Haiku

Leave a Reply

