Have you seen me?

How will you?

You’re busy.

But, I’m e’where. And you know that very well.

How?

Okay, are you married?

If yes, then slap your wife hard–

The one that’ll imprint your fingers on her cheek.

Then, I’ll there. Yes, I’ll be there.

What, if, no?

Then just love a girl, have some good sex with her…

If you have courage, impregnate her and then just dump her.

And take another girl under your stride.

Then, I’ll there. Yes, I’ll be there.

You’re not satiated by this?

Okay…consider another situation…

Drink a lot, scream at your parents, at your neighbors…

Curse them, rinse them with the dirty words…

You’ll find me there…yes, you’ll find me there…

Oh…you want more…last it is…because I had a calling–

As a boy had died for a girl.

Oh…you’ve sat up with your ears pointing to hear and then…

The beckoning becoming strong…so to cut the long story short

The boy was poor, the girl is rich; they fall in love and decide to get married.

But, society uses me to plant the poison ivy–

Pointing out, rather highlighting, boy is poor how’ll he keep happy–

The girl–born and brought up in abundance…so to keep honor–

The boy had to die…I should go…because I needed to be there–

As people will use me against each other…speaking verse…

Questioning other and themselves…

I should go now…

If you don’t like this poem,

Then give a call to me…I’ll pass the message as you’ll dictate it…

From Poet’s Desk:

Used the idea of “criticize” not the word. Please, don’t only Like this poem, but, let me know your review.

Daily Prompt: Criticize 

13 thoughts on “I

Leave a Reply

