One thing I’m sure of, ‘morrow, years later, you, my eldest, will remember me as the harshest mother of all not to give the love, the care you needed; but, what could I do, your father had died that time, in the first year of the invasion…for bread, for milk, for salt…ten years had passed since then…my little one, I know you’ll not remember me…not as vignette even…you’re not what I want…you’re a sin, but, my daughter after all…I don’t remember your father…au revoir son…take care of your sister…au revoir…

 

To read Soliloquy (1) click here.

 

In response to Sunday Strange Microficton Challenge (19/02/2017) by Jane Dougherty 

644px-le_ballon-pierre_puvis_de_chavannes-img_8274

Painting by Pierre Puvis de Chavannes

 

17 thoughts on “Soliloquy (2): Mother

Leave a Reply

