Baby, baby, I feel crazy…

The Daily Prompt made me hum this line of the song “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” from Fifty Shades Darker soundtracks.The movie of the season. I hadn’t seen neither the first part (Fifty Shades of Grey) nor this. I hadn’t read neither of the books from the series. Though the next book that is in the queue for Preferred Books in my online library account is the first part ’cause I want to know what create the strong ripple and also want to learn how to write an erotica story. Yes, am a curious bookworm always want to learn s’thing besides enjoying reading a book.

When it comes to songs, especially from the Western world, I’ve limited knowledge and liking for them. Till a certain portion of life, I only used to listen to Enrique Iglesias ’cause my elder sister used to listen to his tracks and later I grew a taste, how I couldn’t recollect, for the oldies English songs (that include Hendrix, Dylan, Beatles and all big names in scattered manner). I’ve shown my love for the songs from this era in a previously posted post It’s Not Going To Be Today. In near future, I’ll write s’thing on this.

So let’s get back to the topic. Here also my curiosity works. So, when, the online music streaming platform notified that the album of Fifty Shades Darker is out and available at their platform, I download it with skepticism. Then I forget that I had downloaded this.

It was after a few weeks later while searching for an album I stumbled on this Fifty Shades Darker: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. I was on a long journey, so, I let the music play. I had downloaded the first two tracks of the album–I Don’t Wanna Live Forever and Not Afraid Anymore as single, but, seldom listen to them.

As the album rolled on and went on, it felt like a journey. Starting with a slow but energetic number. I haven’t got a chance to sip on wine, but, as I had heard wine took effect on the head slowly and softly, the tracks made me felt like that. It just seems the pace of a journey was showcased through the arrangement of the songs. The love is not only showcased erotically but also as long, as the lament and all.

Few of the tracks from the album are on my Favorite Songs for the season. The top five of them are–

  1. I Don’t Wanna Live Anymore
  2. Code Blue
  3. Empty Pack of Cigarettes
  4. Bom Bidi Bom
  5. Helium

There’re few lines which I like from these songs and other songs. If I had to select then these few lines I’m humming s’times these days (most of the time wrongly). So, I’ll conclude this review of mine of the Fifty Shades Darker: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by picking the lines from the nineteen songs that made me humming:

  1. I’ve been looking sad in all the nicest places/ Baby, baby, I feel crazy/ I see you around in all these empty faces…(I Don’t Wanna Live Anymore)
  2. I keep running for you baby/ And it’s eating me alive/ I’ll be dying for you baby/ ‘Till you’ll bring me back to life…(Pray)
  3. But even Superwoman/ Sometimes needed Superman’s soul…(Helium)
  4. That’s what I get for loving you, code blue…(Code Blue)
  5. This empty pack of cigarettes and you/ And I ain’t got nothing else to give you but the truth/ Just this empty pack of cigarettes, / And I know all that I need, babe, is you… (Empty Pack of Cigarettes )

For Daily Prompt: Baby

3 thoughts on “Few Words on Fifty Shades Darker Soundtracks: A Long Note

Leave a Reply

