Song of Sacrificed Souls: The Last Note (Somonka)

 

 

He

Nothing to say…or…

many things to say…tangled in

bitter emotions…

only I want is your return…

nothing else…come back…love you

 

She

I have gone far from

you…leave me…it is not you..

but me, I, who is

leaving you…love you, but, we

shall let it go, the time demands

From Poet’s Desk:

Thanks to Mick E Talbot who let me know this format of combining two Tanka that are exchanged ‘ween lovers. I had taken liberty to make it a sad one.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Stirred my soul, a little!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sangbad says:

      It’s my pleasure my Thoughts stirred you…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Would love to continue reading! Please stop by my blog space so that we could continue this awe-inspiting exchange of ideas 🙂

        Like

        1. Sangbad says:

          yes…but please pass me the link to your blog ’cause it’s not getting open at my end

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Hope we are sorted 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved it! Touched my heart! 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. -Eugenia says:

    Concise and emotional. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sangbad says:

      Thanks for the appreciation…

      Like

Leave a Reply

