After A Time… (Haibun)[Song of Sacrificed Souls]

I crave your mouth, your voice, your hair.
Silent and starving, I prowl through the streets.
Bread does not nourish me, dawn disrupts me, all day
I hunt for the liquid measure of your steps.

I hunger for your sleek laugh,
your hands the color of a savage harvest,
hunger for the pale stones of your fingernails,
I want to eat your skin like a whole almond.

I want to eat the sunbeam flaring in your lovely body,
the sovereign nose of your arrogant face,
I want to eat the fleeting shade of your lashes,

and I pace around hungry, sniffing the twilight,
hunting for you, for your hot heart,
like a puma in the barrens of Quitratue.

Love Sonnet XI, Pablo Neruda

The night is not young. I sat back and looked blankly at the walls of my room. Mind get fogged with the fog that I’m neglecting for last few days and at the moment. But I realized it’s a futile attempt, a Quitratue. Another insomniac night beckoning me I felt–strongly. The silence of the hour embraces me as I started turning the yellow pages of my memoirs. A face appeared as I closed my eyes. A time started appearing as I surrender to the needs of the time. 

time heals a big lie

it keep aside the relics

to cover them with sand

Dedicated to her

Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie (03/01/2017)

Daily Prompt: Doubt

Dverse Haibun Monday

28 thoughts on “After A Time… (Haibun)[Song of Sacrificed Souls]

Leave a Reply

