The Curse of the Dead (Cascade Form)

 

 

The weak light of sun penciled on the beach in burnt orange

Softly the waves splash on the beach drawing abstract patterns

Most of the birds were being to their shelter; few left were on the way

The rain had stopped; the wet beach had been extended deep in the beach.

 

The sand that I grasped were neither yellow nor a shade of it; it’s actually a lump

The small shells, herbs, splinters of polished once abstract pebbles

Were the components; I looked at the horizon; there were clouds

The weak light of sun penciled on the beach in burnt orange

 

I sat down on the beach and let the wet sand-lump to drizzle

In failed attempt to see them fly like on a windy and sunny day

But they fall after scratching them with fingers of my another hand

Making both the hands sandy; the clouds rumble, a salty gust kiss me

Softly the waves were splashing on the beach drawing abstract patterns

 

I stood up and look around; a wet breeze had started blowing

I again look at the horizon; king had gone under the black veil;

A storm raising up from the aroused sea; it was forwarding lazily

Most of the birds were being to their shelter; few left were on the way

 

Ides of March is near; dead rises, this time, from the sea as lore goes

Before they catch me and turned me to mermaid again, I had to escape.

The storm hastily moving, shaking off its drool. It’s being an hour or so,

The rain had stopped; the wet beach had been extended deep in the beach.

 

carl-theodor-von-piloty-death-of-caesar

 

Written in Cascade Format. Another First Attempt. Let me know your reviews please on this. 

Thanks to Jane (Dougherty) who let me know of this format and also helped me to know how to write this by sharing her knowledge.

I couldn’t resist self to use both the paintings.Both the painting depicts Death of Caesar–one that is featured was by Vincento Camuccini (1771-1844) & the another painting, in the end, was by Karl Theodor von Piloty (1826-1886)

Daily Prompts: Abstract

Thursday Photo Prompt (03/09/2017)

horizon

29 thoughts on “The Curse of the Dead (Cascade Form)

Leave a Reply

