Ennead #2: Alcohol, Plea & Freedom (Are We Taking Care #5)

 

–1–

Hey, look your son drunk…he can’t walk properly…he’s searching the way to home…

Hey, uncle, your daughter drunk…she can’t walk…look the strap is out…oh…sexy…

Son, never make it a habit. What a feat you had showed. I’m ashamed to be your father.

–2–

Turn to me. Can’t you hear me turn to me now…okay…you’re a stubborn bitch…

Am on period…I can’t…I’m in pain…not these few nights…please leave me; please I beg…

What did you say…am your husband slut…you’ve to accept my wish…no vice versa in bed

–3–

I want a divorce…Ma…he’s a monster…he’s not a good person…he beat me…rapes me…

Why don’t you accept him…he’s your husband…what’ll society say…the neighbor…

I want a divorce…Papa…no, you can’t…if you have one, live on your own then…

–xx–

Are We? is a series of poems which reflect my disturbance on an issue or my thought on an issue. The series also is a medium of asking others question on the issue in focus. This part of Are We Taking Care focusses on the issue of Domestic Abuse.  Will like to hear your comments (reviews).

To read the series click here.

Daily Prompt: Acceptance

13 thoughts on “Ennead #2: Alcohol, Plea & Freedom (Are We Taking Care #5)

  1. Well, domestic violence and abuse is a very disturbing issue everywhere. But you expressed it really well. Very powerful post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

