The Thankful For The Tag & The Blue Sky Tag

Kept aside for a few time. So, here’s it is. 

For last two-three weeks, I had been nominated for tags–4 Thankful For the Tag and 3 The Blue Sky Tag. This post may turn out a long one. I’ll try to keep it precise and short. Bear with me if it becomes a long tiring one.


 

Thankful for the Tag

  1. Pradita Kapahi (The Pradita Chronicles)
  2. Namrata D Prabhakar (In the World of Thoughts)
  3. Chirasree (Sreeblogs)
  4. Anusha Sridharan (Undestined Pieces–Thinking Beyond)

The Blue Sky Tag

  1. Cheila (Pink for Days)
  2. Sheetal Bharadwaj (The Glitters of Life)
  3. Sun & Moon (Eclipse Stories)

I don’t remember how I started following them–it might be through some Prompt or it might be through Related Posts or it might be through Like my post. But, one thing for sure these WP bloggers are writing or sharing not only beautiful account of their daily life or their feelings, but, also writing some intriguing and poised pieces through poems, stories, and article. Pay a visit to their Blog(s) and you’ll never be left without Follow them and commenting on their posts.


Rules:

Thankful for the Tag–

  1. Name 3 things you are thankful for
  2. Nominate some fellow bloggers to continue the TAG
  3. Device a logo for your tag

The Blue Sky Tag–

  • Give 11 questions
  • Tag 11 people
  • Answer the 11 questions given to you

Thankful for the Tag:

  1. i. My Ex–

    …the scenario in which I created this account was to vent out; I want to speak, I want to write what I feel at a particular moment. At the beginning, I was very much depressed. The reason was obviously heartbreak. Yes, I loved her and still love her s’where deep in my heart.

    For the first time, I felt good when I found out that when I write when I give my thoughts their platform along with proper words to decorate them I feel good. S’how losing her never felt bad because through my poems I relive her. Yes, it sounds crazy, it sounds a bit of badly-depressed guy I’m. But, no my friend, you’re wrong. You know being in love is not a hard thing, but, forgetting is. So, I never stop letting her memoirs to hung over me, to shove in the deep abyss (read drinks, drugs and all other vile things we take to feel good). But, rather I wrote, I write. This white page of WordPress gave me what I wanted–freedom.

     

    S’thing I Want to Say S’thing I Want to Share (02/01/2017)

ii. My Didi (Elder Sister)–

She was the topper in her class in her school. She used to received Books as Prized Gift. I was the most of the time first reader of those books. That’s how I start reading. And that’s how I started learning to write.

      iii. My Ex again

’cause she used to always pushed me to write. I had this peculiar imaginative dream of meeting her at one of my book releasing event (what a dream scoffed my another me.)

The others 2 rule will be followed shortly.


The Blue Sky Tag Questionaries:

First of all, I’ll answer the questions asked by my Blogger Friends:

The “Pink” Q&A

Q. How old are you?

A. I’m at last days of 28. This April am going to be +1

Q. What is the best change you have ever made to your lifestyle?

A. Accepting Love is Not a Crime and thus fell in Love (please read S’where Away From Forever to understand this answer)

Q. Do you still have your grandparents?

A. No. Dadu (Grandpa) was my best friend. I didn’t remember much of him or can’t recollect of the days spent with him. Dida (Grandma) was my darling. Read Dida and you’ll know of her.

Q. What’s your favorite childhood memory?

A. Binge reading Books (Bengali and nothing else) at Vacations using my Grandma’s Library Card

Q. Tell me something about your first day of school?

A. Recreated that with imagination in first few episodes of Once (my serialized novel). If you want to know read here.

Q. Do you own a car? Which one? Do you have a dream car? which one?

A. No, I don’t own a car. I dream of owning a Volkswagen Polo.Can you sing or dance? Or both?

Q. Can you sing or dance? Or both?

A. Yes, I sing when I’m alone. Dance–never tried.

Q. Do you miss someone right now?

A.You know already.

Q. Is there something you regret doing in the last few months?

A. Yes, increasing my smoking (I’m now lessening down).

Q. Tell me about a famous woman or man who inspires you.

A. My Father–though not famous–I had lost him at the tender age. The story I had heard of from his friends, my Grandma I can say he was a hell of a character. Has a wish to write on him -s’ thing big and grand.

Q. What’s a controversial opinion that you have?

A. Lot. I had spoken on them in recent past and will continue in coming future. (if you want to know read Are We? and Random Thoughts and Talks & Conversations in Let’s Talk…)

The “Glitter”ing Questions

Q. Name one trait in you that you want to give up and why?

A. Not getting angry easily. S’time Hulk is needed.

Q. What is your wildest fantasy?

A. Having a Chat over Dinner with Jhumpa Lahiri (wildest not I know but I want to learn more)

Q. Which place according to you will satisfy your craving for adventure?

A. The Tom Cruise Mission Impossible V Act on Burj Khalifa

Q. What is your fashion statement?

A. Nothing. I wear what I get my hand on (no pun intended)

Q. If you are stranded on an island with a stranger how would you introduce yourself without saying your name?

A. Do you know Mr. Pradosh Mitra?

Q. What is your signature statement/dialogue?

A. In Bengali, I’ve one whose English rendition can be “you know the comedy…” or “the funny word is…”

Q. One thing you fear the most.

A. That day when I’ll discover am unable to write

Q. How will you combat your weaknesses?

A. Writing and persuasion and hard works

Q. Who is your favorite family member and why?

A. My Nephew with whom I feel there is no problem, actually, what the heck is this problem…

Q. If you are given a chance to make a difference in someone’s life, how would you do it?

A. Fulfilling his or her bucket list

Q. What was the first thought that crossed your mind while you read these questions?

A. You know the comedy…it’s going to be a hell of a ride…

The “Eclipse”tic Questions

Q. Describe your heart’s state in 6 words.

A. Steady slowly beating thinking next poem

Q. How old is your blog and how’s the experience so far?

A. Near to Six Months. Regarding experience you need to read this– S’thing I Want to Say S’thing I Want to Share (02/01/2017) [please let me know your thoughts on this]

Q. Soft inside and tough outside or tough outside but soft inside?

A. Both. Take the guise that the moment needs.

Q.Gentleman or naughty? (For ladies) ; Hot or cute? (For Guys)

A. Hot and Cute

Q. Have you ever experience rejection? and how did you cope up?

A. Refer A to your Q#2 (How old…)

Q. Biggest lie that you heard from your ex or if you are single/no ex yet- anyone that is special to you.

A. Next question, please…

Q. White or black?

A. Both

Q. PDA or discreet in showing affection?

A. Whatever the moment or time want

Q. Pizza or burger?

A. Pizza

Q. Name a special or unforgettable place for you and why?

A. My Grandma’s House. My vacations at childhood were spent there. Lots of memories.

Q. Sun or Moon?

A. Moon–for the silver calmness.


My Questions:

Now, my turn for the Questionnaires. Pick up the 11 from the above 33 questions. Will wait to see your selections and answers to them.


My Nominations:

All the nominations are for both Tag.

  1. Meenakshi Sethi (Wings of Poetry)
  2. Sushmita Mukherjee (Uniquesus)
  3. Sumit (SumitOfficial’s Blog)
  4. Gina (Singledust)
  5. Chirasree (Sreeblogs)
  6. Sheetal Bharadwaj (The Glitters of Life)
  7. Pradita Kapahi (The Pradita Chronicles)
  8. Mick E. Talbot (Mick E. Talbot Poems)
  9. Namrata D Prabhakar (In the World of Thoughts)
  10. Anusha Sridharan (Undestined Pieces–Thinking Beyond)
  11. Cheila (Pink for Days)
  12. Sun & Moon (Eclipse Stories)
  13. MillionsRich (Road To The Riches)
  14. Kashish Chadha (kashish2712)
  15. Asha Seth (Asha’s Blog)
  16. Ms. Skyfall (Ms. Skyfall)

If I’m missing someone or if someone wants to answer my questions or want to forward one or both tags is (are) most welcome.


My Tag

thanks9


22 thoughts on “The Thankful For The Tag & The Blue Sky Tag

  1. Woah! Congratulations Sangbad for the awards. You are a deserving one.

    I loved the fact that you honestly answered all the questions from your daddy to your cigarettes. Amazing. ☺

    Like

  2. Thank You so much for the tag Sangbad. Due to the mess going at present in my life I may not be able to share it soon but will try asap. I thoroughly enjoyed reading your honest answers here! Congratulations for your tag !

    Like

Leave a Reply

