Waiting…Longing…

Breath

Waiting for a while now, I need to fall

Before the conclusion get the call.

The soil is still wet; air pregnant with heavy scent

Of the rain. I need to breathe it before I went.

~~

Bread

The ant, fly, etcetera. having a feast of me; they’re loving my stale taste.

How long I have to wait in this state…

There’s another one sitting at the corner darkest

Face masked. Its skeletal fingers support its chin that has clasped on its chest…

–xx–


National Poetry Writing Month Day#15: A Poem that Reflects on the Nature of Being in the Middle of Something

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Wise and awesome!!

    Like

    1. Sangbad says:

      Thanks Di…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

