(When) I Discover God

she was there in my arms–wrapped

she was sobbing in happiness

the first kiss hadn’t lost it freshness

I took up her round face from my chest

and look deep into her teary eyes

and I saw Him the first time

—xxx–


I had thought this poem a few days back. Today, when I wrote it down, I found it goes well with NaPoWriMo Prompt for Day 19th. So, I linked it.


National Poetry Writing Month Day#19:  Recounts a Creation Myth

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Sreeblogs says:

    Kichu bolar nei…oshadharon…the last line was just too good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sangbad says:

      ki bolbo bhebe pelamna…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful and very romantic !

    Like

    1. Sangbad says:

      Thank you…ankdin por tomar review pay bhalo laglo…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amar wi fi connection chilona . khub problem korchey.

        Like

        1. Sangbad says:

          oh…acha…no problem…

          Like

  3. hecblogger says:

    Sangbad, you stole my comment too… when I read this beautiful composition of yours, the words that sprang to my mind were “tujh mein rab dikhta hai…”

    Like

    1. Sangbad says:

      a smiley…coincidence this is my blogger friend…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

