An Invitation

DSC02135.JPG
Summer, 2012

 

When you enter my flat

And wipe you feet on the mat

She will welcome you with a smile

And you will forget your journey of all the mile.

She holds my childhood and boyhood

She is my hiding place if I need a hood

From the chore and melancholy of life daily–

A warmth she carry, a tenderness she carry

And it will get spread on you

when you visit my flat…will you?

20170208_092410
Newest Members, Book Fair 2017

 

20170208_093955
A Photo Session, February 2017

National Poetry Writing Month Day#25: A Poem on Emotional Relationship that People have with Particular Kinds of Spaces

I’m not a good photographer so apology for the images being not so good. The featured image is from April 2017 (taken a few days back for the World’s Book Day).

 

30 Comments Add yours

  1. We have so many books in common. Bomkesh, The Lord of the Rings, Aaro Satyajit, Sherlock Holmes, Jim Corbett omnibus.

    Like

    1. Sangbad says:

      Yes…a voracious reader rack incomplete without few of these…I think so

      Like

  2. ssunshine14 says:

    I can smell books 🙂

    Like

    1. Sangbad says:

      really…my pleasure…it is an invitation so if you want you can come…(read other comments)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ssunshine14 says:

        Yeah I went through it 🙂🙂
        I would love to 🙂🙂
        Only if you serve books 🙂🙂

        Like

        1. Sangbad says:

          Yes…I will…

          Liked by 1 person

            1. Sangbad says:

              a smiley…write a letter before you come…

              Liked by 1 person

            2. ssunshine14 says:

              hahaah sure sure

              Like

  3. I’m definitely going to visit Sangbad. Will you mind serving me tea alongwith these books to read ☺

    Like

    1. Sangbad says:

      Di, door is open for you always…and not only tea, I will serve you a complete Bengali meal…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Arre wah! 😃 Then I have to come! 🙂

        Like

        1. Sangbad says:

          Let the monsoon come/then visit my home rain and/books and friends only

          Liked by 1 person

            1. Sangbad says:

              a smiley…

              Liked by 1 person

  4. shewrites170 says:

    This is one of those easy to understand poem for commoners like me. Loved it. Thanks for sharing your collection 😃

    Like

    1. Sangbad says:

      😊 thanks for the kind appreciative words…you are always welcome…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

