Start with a crow,

Don’t raise your brow.

Featured for it,

Bull’s eye hit.

Now twenty-eighth day,

Produce so many hay.

Two days left,

Little energy kept.

Happy to learn; 

Knowledge a lot earn.

Thanks to all

Who read my poems all;

Who had commented on

And had a conversation then on.

Rhyme do not come easily

So I will stop, when it’s early.

Before I go, want to say a thing

Will be back for twenty eighteen.

–xx–


National Poetry Writing Month Day#28: A poem using Skeltonic Verse

 

33 thoughts on “28th Day (My NaPoWriMo ’17 Journey)

      1. Exactly! I do spend a lot less time on WordPress after NaPoWriMo, but I always love to return to blogs I used to read on a daily basis, even when it’s a year later sometimes. I plan to make it sooner this time though, I hope my energy level will let me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

