My mind now is like this evening traffic.

Honking…shouting… the cacophony of mayhem.

These days most of the times, my mind act like this.

Rumbling and shouting to vent out your memories.

 

I never want to love you but I fall in because of the promises.

A lonely haggard tired soul need what?

Love, its tenderness, its warmth;

Shelter, to procrastinate, to sleep deeply

And a company to hold the hand, to catharsis on life daily.

 

You’ve given me all that…all that…

When I denied to make love to you or show a sign of affection

Or wanted to keep me to self…saying, not a word…

Your words lift me up like helium does to a balloon.

Now, am like that balloon whose air has been suck out and trashed.

 

Everyone consult move on. Everyone said come on don’t be a kid.

I tried…not once…but thrice…

One was a divorcee…I couldn’t tell her my words of giving me a chance–

Because I knew you’ll return…how wrong I was…August prove that…

Second one…we talk…but for a couple of days…

Now we’re strangers…she doesn’t even talk to me…her face cloud with disturbance–

When she see me…

Third one…we talk near to two weeks…then I ask her out…she denied…

I ask her for a chance…she never replied…

She also has turned to a stranger…

 

The crowd, that I dislike, now I like because you had taught me to like…

The silence, that I used to like, now I like because it’s the last gift you had given me…

I’m trying hard to move one…but, this world is not like you…

 

Sometimes I ruminate…I brown thought…was your love a big lie?

I’m naive, soft-hearted; playing with which is very easy…very easy…

If it is a truth then why you didn’t give me a call and scold me, a shout was never yours.

If it is a truth then how you get married before the memories worn out…memories…

All we’ve…no, I’ve…you’re happy I know…I can feel it…I shall be also…right…



 

 

 

6 thoughts on “August/An End of a Story

Leave a Reply

