A scribble wrote when I was in Durgapur six years ago. This was somewhere between the free translation and inspired by sort of writing. And it is also incomplete one like many of the writings of mine from that period. The song was “Maa” from Taare Zameen Par (2007).


I’ve never told you but am scare of darkness, Ma.

I’ve never showed that but am worried of you Ma.

You know, every thing, nah Ma, isn’t it….

Do not abandon me in this thousands, in this crowd

Have to return home at evening, right Ma…

Letting me go hundred miles from you is it a noble act, Ma

Am I so rude or undeserving to be near to you, to be with you…

Whenever I miss him, Bapi, I expect your hand to be on my hand/head

My eyes search you every where, around

watercolor-mothers-day-card_23-2147509354

In last second line I found I had scribble over a time to determine would be it hand or head. So, keeping both.


The intended Mother’s Day Post is a letter to my Ma. I’ll post it tomorrow.

21 thoughts on “Maa

Leave a Reply

