Faded Blue

Your voice humming through the summer nocturnal breath

Please low down your voice, I want silence.

The southern window holding the canvas of sky

Color is faded blue, neonish, one you disliked I liked;

My night now goes thinking, tired soul’s only comforter, of you…

Thinking how you have forgotten me 

Because I also have to do the same.

The sky is faded blue, rather purplelish, neon sky is cloudy.

I know, tonight, when I’ll close my eyes

I’ll be lying on your breast, heaving with excitement…

Author: Sangbad

A published poet. Avid Reader. Favorite authors (few) are Satyajit Ray, Saradindu Bandyopadhyay, Bankim Ch. Chatterjee, Jhumpa Lahiri, O. Henry, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, etc. Music lovers. Love to hear Rabrinda Sangeet, Anjan Dutt, Enrique Iglesias, Mozart & Beethoven (though can't say which is who's symphony). Dislike to get clicked. Love to be self (introvert).

26 thoughts on “Faded Blue”

Leave a Reply

