Today something on break time, taking a hiatus from the writing.


Make the Break Happen-Anusha Sridharan

A guest post for Sangbad and others who aren’t able to take a break even if they want to.

Every passing day just gets either busier or more into the routine.

For a specific case like Sangbad who like me can’t do a day without writing, taking a break off it, can be really difficult. That’s when exploring a new hobby comes into the main frame.

Writing is a great form of expression. Once you are so used to it, you’ll never look at other forms of expression. There is a need to; one definitely must explore and look for other pieces which yield the same or higher form of expressiveness.

About making the break happen, one must know what’s keeping them from having one. Time? Habit? Nothing else to do?

Learn to kill the routine. Stop following an obvious pattern. It might not come with just a will, could also require additional force to cut the usual pattern that you have always followed. Getting involved with someone else is the only way I’d want to say as it just distracts you to go offbeat. But, on the lighter side, I’d say do the same routine just differently.

Consider a travel enthusiast, who travels every weekend and can’t get a week ahead without having roamed or explored a new place. For such a person, I’d suggest, not to entirely break that habit but to link the travel purpose to something else. Let it be meet someone or talking to strangers, ending workshops and things like that.

For a writer in me, if I’d want a break, I’d hit back to painting, paper crafts, and music. If I can’t settle without writing I’d like to experiment a totally new form of writing which could turn out to be alluring.

Breaking a pattern needn’t always mean negating it. It could also mean to just restructure it. As long as you aren’t with your routine, it is a break that you are taking.


Author Bio:

Anusha writes mainly on her daily life. She also sometimes posts pictures of her daily life. If you want to know much of her you need to pay her blog, Undestined Pieces–Thinking Beyond, a visit because she defines her through her writings.


I’m a sort of voracious blog reader–some of you may know that already as I regularly comment on your posts which I like most. So, this Guest Post will be the post which I’ll find need more to read. I’ll ask your permission beforehand. And you’re permitted to do changes and suggest me how to post it before I post it.

If you want your post to be my Guest Post, you can pingback me or left a link to this week Guest Post or you can do both. I’ll definitely read it and if I like the post it will be posted.

Waiting to read more interesting posts from you all.

2 thoughts on “Monday Gu(e)st: S II: 6. Make the Break Happen-Anusha Sridharan

Leave a Reply

