Fortnight Friday Fables #1: 06/23/2017

 

Fortnight Friday Fables…

This is a Writing Challenge organize by my dear Blogger Friend Sheetal Bharadwaj at The Glitters of Life. The rules and regulations I’m not going to repeat but will request you to click here

Now, I’m joining her from this week. We’ll alternatively hold this challenge. Her prompt want lighter and happy submission. Mine will be a mixed one. The main “happy” point of my Challenge will be the challenge itself. So, take your time–14 days, remember–and write.


Monsoon has arrived here, to some part of our country, India. So, this week I’ll like to have Haiku from you on the Monsoon.

Now, remember Haiku is the easy part. The main challenges are the

A. Writing shall not be in a conventional manner i.e. 5-7-5 or free-verse; it shall follow the following pattern–

i. 3-5-3

ii. 2-3-2

iii. 1-3-1

B. No Senryu i.e. no Human Emotional one Haiku only Nature one

Those who’re not into the Poem Writing for them I’ll like to have a Six-Word Story on the prompt. The genre shall be either Humorous or Romantic one–nothing outside of this.

Your posts I’ll re-blog in my blog as I receive the post. And you can attempt both–Haiku and Story and can post more than one. After writing leave your links at one of ours Comment Box.

At the end of the fortnight, I’ll have a round-up of all your posts in my blog. So, come, let’s have some fun. And don’t worry I’ll join you also.

Sangbad

Thought of Words

23/06/2017

