Poem from a Sick Poet

The morning was bright sunned

All that my sick body & bed want.

Now, it is murky & cloudy

Evening is not so far as rain seems.

I need a sleep I know very well

But, how can I…am scare…

Scare of dreaming her again

Head in her lap & she comb my hair.

Though it helps me to sleep,

But, sometimes I want to sleep…

Just sleep not dreaming

Either her or a random dawn–

Walking down the beach–

With my pet, dead long ago,–

In the tow…I just want to be asleep…

18 thoughts on “Poem from a Sick Poet

Leave a Reply

