I open my eyes to dream the dream.

It was azure, it was shining

And I’m just there.

No body sees me but I see everyone

As I walked rather fly.

Yes, I was flying; there were no wings

But, it’s me and the incandesce.

Hundreds have, (they’ve) lot to say

And also nothing to say, gathered

To see me burn…I had tasted

The tongue of the flame smelled

Of corpses–burned and ashed…

I had heard the muffled sigh

Of freedom as the trolley slide

And roll to the electric pyre.

I opened my eyes to live my living

In the darkness of my rooms,

In the silence of my poems.


Simmer

3 thoughts on “Dreaming the Dream

Leave a Reply

