Song of a Spring Noon (Prose Poem)

 

 

The tree mocks wind by whistling, cloud mocks night by wrapping the sun; tranquility and calm weighing on to muse or to mock each other like the tree, (like) the cloud and period as the poet long for summer all of a sudden, not the warm air tinged with cold in minimal proportion; the song of cuckoo derides the silence the noon holding, singing at high pitch, but, period (again) the poet is disturbed as he doesn’t want to write any…thing; he’s in want of warmth of the love, hidden under the coldness of the incomplete love story.

My first attempt in the Prose Poem pattern. Please let me know your review.

For Friday Fictioneers 

clouds-above-the-trees

PHOTO PROMPT © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

For Daily Prompt: Desire

21 responses to “Song of a Spring Noon (Prose Poem)”

  1. I like the concept of this poem though the English is often confused and confusing. I’m not sure it’s a good idea to have your own personal grammar and punctuation, like having optional words in parentheses, as it makes the poem too exclusive. The reader doesn’t have access to your personal rules.

    Like

    1. Using Optional Words in Parentheses I know is an Universal Rule that’s why I used it…isn’t it?

      Like

      1. Parentheses are for asides rather than options, I don’t think it’s obvious in the context that you mean the word as an option. In any case, you’re the poet. You are in charge, not the reader. I’m not sure that your poem gains anything by leaving some points up to the reader to accept or discard. That’s just my opinion though. Other people may feel differently.

        Like

        1. okay…by mistake I’ve made another discovery to write my poems…by the way new episode for Once had been posted…

          Like

          1. I’ll read it today 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Incomplete love stories can be very cold indeed. I hope the poet finds a warm embrace soon.

    Like

    1. I also hope so…thanks for stopping by and reading this…

      Like

Leave a comment