We were never closer, as we are now.

We were never so much forgetful of each other, as we are now.

I want to walk away to another direction, another time–if possible

But I ended over travelling to the time we spent together.

Your memoirs seems to be always linger with me–

Is it how a spirit haunted an individual?

Though it’s being long, still your memories are prominent.

Your kisses, your smile, your pampering words–

It’s being long, and now will be not for forever,

I still hope for you, for your return.

Though it’s being long, I’m trying to get off–

All that are with you, and, I know it’ll not easier–

But, possible. Though it’s being long,

Your passing I anticipating…

From Poet’s Desk:

Submitting this previously posted angsty poem (01/30/2017) in response to  Come Guest Post For Me! by The Original Phoenix (CONFESSIONS OF A REBORN GIRL). 

8 thoughts on “Though It’s Being Long…

Leave a Reply

