The Declaration of a Lunatic

The rain whispering loudly, not like a scream or high tone though.

He is sitting in front of me, mumbling wordings, careful listen reveal–

Verse from Gita speaking on evil never win; goodness defeat it by surpass.

He is looking different today. Long tangled hair chopped;

The beard is shaved off. The cloth he wear is clean and neat not the rag & tattered.

A thunder clapped. We few at bus stand startled.

Bhova Pagla jumped up & laugh out loud; then in English he shout

Am the most happiest person; your sadness cannot make me melancholy…never…

I look aside at my female colleague; she is scared.

How long I am in blue I ask self…

How long I am denying beckon of love…

Oh…this breeze…now…am not surrounding to pensiveness…

Bhova Pagla screamed again; my colleague more scared.

I took a step forward to talk to her…

–xx–

Thank you Paul Scribble for this dVerse prompt on Blessing Poem. Hope this match the prompt.

19 thoughts on “The Declaration of a Lunatic

Leave a Reply

